Call of Duty Championship Offers $1Million Prize

Posted by 125805786 on

Advanced Warfare Exo Survival Mode The third Call of Duty Championship -- Call of Duty Championship 2015 -- will award a hefty sum of $1 million dollars to the team that wins the entire tournament. Are any of you taking part in it? Taking place from March 27 to 29 in Los Angeles, Call of Duty Championship 2015 will see the world’s best payers duke it out to weed out the one true champion. The competition is co-sponsored by Xbox, Major League Gaming and several other international eSports organizations. The first Call of Duty Championship took place in April 2013 with players competing in Black Ops II. Fast forward two years and it is Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare that will decide the winner, with the final match being broadcasted live on Xbox Live, Twitch and other networks. Qualifiers for the tournament will be held from January 17 to February 8 in key locations that include the UK, Australia, Brazil, Spain, Belgium and Mexico. Advanced Warfare was developed with eSports and the competitive community in mind. Though developer Sledgehammer Games helped Infinity Ward create Modern Warfare 3, Advanced Warfare is the first Call of Duty game they developed on their own. The next-gen first-person shooter marks the beginning of a new 3-year development cycle since Modern Warfare 3 released way back in 2011. Like you, we are hoping that the next two games will have innovative features that differentiate each from past Call of Duty’s. What team do you think will win Call of Duty Championship 2015?

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.